i apologize for the lack of humor as of late. i've been shaken up pretty badly by my encounter with the crazy that followed me home. i close my eyes and all i can see are those crazy eyes coming at me.
the picture for this guy doesn't tell very much. i started taking a new bus (same route, different time) and it's pretty clear that they know this man. i don't feel threatened by him. he seems to mentally deficient in his own right. large puffy orange jacket.. loves to talk. and above all, loves to pull peoples head phones out of their ears to wish them a good morning, bid them a good day, and ask 'are we there yet?'
this morning he is sitting up by the bus driver. we're in the midst of some stop and go traffic and i can hear him saying, "oh you shouldn't go now," "ok, accelerate, GO!" everytime we have to move forward or stop.
i think my favorite part of the conversation is hearing him say to the bus driver? "are we going to die? we ARE going to die. MR. BUSDRIVER... y'know how we're gonna die?!"
-insert long pause-
"no. how are we going to die?"
-another long pause-
..
....
"BALLS. death by balls."
and then he got off the bus.

No comments:
Post a Comment